Shares & Bonds Information

General Meeting of Shareholders


Information concerning the 71st General Meeting of Shareholders, which was held in Tokyo on June 28, 2017, Japan time is given here for reference of shareholders and investors.

Convocation Notice

Convocation Notice of the 71st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 28, 2017 (PDF 236 KB)

Resolution Notice

Notice of Resolutions at the 71st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (PDF 59.2 KB)

Outline of General Meeting of Shareholders

Outline of the 71st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

71st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Date and time
10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, June 28, 2017, Japan time
8-1, Shimomeguro 1-chome, Meguro-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Chairman of the Meeting
Susumu Kotani
President and CEO
Number of Shareholders Having Voting Rights
Number of Voting Rights Held by All Shareholders
Number of Shareholders Attended
(including shareholders exercised voting rights by voting directive form or through Internet)

Matters reported on

Reports on the Business Report, Non-consolidated and Consolidated Financial Statements for the 71st Accounting Period (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017), and Reports on Results of the Audit of the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board on Consolidated Financial Statements

The contents of the above were reported.

Matters acted on

Agenda Item No. 1. Reduction of Additional Paid-in Capital and Appropriation of Surplus
It was approved as proposed to reduce additional paid-in capital on non-consolidated basis and appropriate surplus.
Agenda Item No. 2. Election of Eight (8) Individuals as Directors
As proposed, Messrs. Susumu Kotani, Kunio Kawashiri, Harumitsu Saito (newly elected), Koichi Moriya (newly elected), Satoshi Ohdate (newly elected), Shinsuke Nishimura (newly elected), Masahiro Tanizeki and Shunichi Sato were elected. All those elected assumed their offices, respectively.
Agenda Item No. 3. Election of Two (2) Individuals as Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Members in Case of Vacancy
As proposed, Mr. Shinichi Tsuji and Ms. Nobuko Hanano were elected.

You will need the latest Adobe Acrobat Reader to view the PDF files on this site. Click on the icon at left to download your free copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Get Adobe Reader